cleveropk.blogg.se

Best plex media server build
Best plex media server build












On day one I'd like 2x HDD for storage (using RAID so that the file backups are protected) and 1x SSD for the OS, but I want to be able to add at least a further 2x HDD in the future. Ideally I'd like it to be fairly small, but equally I'd like to be able to expand the storage too. I'm pretty flexible about the form factor. From reading this FAQ at the Plex website (), they recommend 2000 passmarks per 1080p transcode, so I figure I'll need 4000 minimum for my needs. I don't envisage having to transcode to more than two devices simultaneously. Maximum budget is £500 (~$770).įrom the Plex point of view, the clients will be a Samsung Smart TV, a Roku and a couple of tablet devices.

best plex media server build

I'll also use it as a simple NAS to backup files from various other devices around the house.

best plex media server build

I want to build a new headless home server whose primary task will be to run Plex Media Server.














Best plex media server build